“Ask not what you can do for your country. Ask what’s for lunch.” ― Orson Welles

Just stopping in for a quick post. I have a lot on my plate today. I have to squeeze in laundry, dishes, writing, cooking dinner, and playing Last of Us. I am hooked on that game. But seriously, who has time to do all that stuff and not get sidetracked?

Good thing I have a slow cooker – set it and forget it. I am still a novice at cooking but put a recipe in my hand and I become Betty Crocker. I can follow directions, I even love pictures. Tonight’s kitchen boss battle is: Lemon Chicken. I am the master (according to my boyfriend, Mike) of fried hot wings. So more chicken? Shouldn’t be too hard. My friend, Google, helped me find this recipe:

http://www.thecountrycook.net/2013/04/crock-pot-lemon-garlic-chicken.html

A beautifully and tasty looking little recipe. The pictures help you so you can follow along by picture, without even reading the text. I am really excited about this recipe. I will be assembling it shortly. My side dishes will be steamed broccoli and roasted garlic potatoes.

Food has always been a passion of mine. I love great tasting food and I will try anything that looks and smells like a piece of heaven. Now, I will eat my BLT and start some laundry and do the dishes while waiting patiently on dinner.

Love,

Ness
P.S. Our first chapter is done. I finished reading what Eric wrote last night. It is FANTASTIC. A strong start! Chapter 2, here I come!

Leave a Reply

