“Stuff your eyes with wonder, live as if you’d drop dead in ten seconds. See the world. It’s more fantastic than any dream made or paid for in factories.” -Ray Bradbury

Today is a beautiful day in Halifax, the city-town I live in. The sun is shining, the grass is green, and the firemen are out wearing high-heels to promote awareness of women and child abuse. I hear they’re going to do a mile walk in heels to raise money for charity. The best part of today? I went all-out on my tim’s trip and bought me an iced coffee AND a regular coffee. I will finish typing in the first chapter today. No matter what. Also, small hint to aspiring writers out there. Never, ever, ever write something on paper then expect yourself to type it into a computer in the same format. You will always add to it. Always. Even when you think you’ve already added enough, you will add more, or change something to describe better. It’s a curse. I don’t think I will be writing out my chapters any longer, as much as I don’t like it I will probably just type them out. This being said. I love writing things down on paper. It just feels so nice. There’s something magical about actually hearing your pen or pencil scratch against the paper.

Just so everyone knows, Sundays for me, are my relax day, where I try not to go on social networking, or competitive games, I just sit back, read, write, or maybe just play a silly puzzle game. Not that my life is stressful at all, but, everyone needs a “me” day. I try to make it Sunday when I can, something I got from my parents. Anyway, I don’t want to spend too much time on here because I really do need to finish this chapter so Nessa and I can move along. I’m bored of these daily prompts, I really am, if anyone is interested in giving me something to write, maybe a challenge? Even if it’s just a sentence. Make it fun, sad, interesting or just plain silly. Leave me something in the comments and I’ll try to make a post for you in the next few days.

Laters,

Eric

P.S. Been avoiding League the past few days so I can focus on writing. But, I’m starting to get an itch for it, maybe I’ll play some tonight? 😉

Leave a Reply

