The best part of waking up, is falling right back to sleep.

Good morning world!

I just had the greatest sleep I’ve had in awhile. I think it was a combination of finally getting a bunch of housework done and some of the writing ideas out of my head. I kind of feel like I lost some of my day, but if I can manage to stay away from the video games, T.V. shows and my bed, I should be able to accomplish anything!

When was the last time you sleep in? Did you feel bad about it? Did you still get your stuff completed for the day? Leave a comment below!

I love todays Daily Prompt! There is only one issue with it, I’m not actually funny, but I may try to come up with something anyways… We’ll see. I’m actually really close to finishing our first chapter and I am looking forward to getting that done, and then transcribed onto our cloud save so Nessah can get the second chapter hashed out.

I’m sorry this post doesn’t really have a whole lot of substance or deep meaning to it. It’s just that kinda day; I’ve slept for just long enough to be content, the sky is cloudy and it feels like its gonna rain, I don’t really have too much housework I need to do. A beautiful day! But, that’s all from me today.

Laters,

Eric

P.S. Are you trying to write a short story or a novel? When was the last time you had a great idea for it, or for a story, but you couldn’t find the right words to write it down? What did you do about it?

4 thoughts on “The best part of waking up, is falling right back to sleep.

  1. I love sleep! I seriously have a 12 hour sleep cycle. Hit the pillow at 1am, I’m waking up at 1pm. That’s why I never get enough sleep for uni – world’s ending before I sleep at 7pm every day!

    Thanks for sharing 😀

    • I used to sleep like that, but ever since I started this darn writing obsession, I’ve been lucky to get more than 5 hours of sleep a night, mostly because I’m reading on how to get over killing so many people in my book.
      Thank YOU for sharing! 😀
      Eric

  2. This is why me and Eric differ, I am in the same 12 hour sleep cycle and I am trying so hard to break it! My writing alarm clock consists of Eric’s texts yelling ‘WAKE UP! WAKE UP!’

    No matter how long I sleep, I could still use another hour.

    And yes! Thanks for Sharing!

    Love,

    Ness

  3. Pingback: Nominated for the Liebster Blog Award! Yikes! | Plotting Bunnies

Leave a Reply

