Daily Prompt June 17th: Shape up or Ship out -Eric

Dear Anger,

I hope this letter finds you well. How are the kids, Frustration and Rage? And how is Despair, your husband? Still hanging in there is he? I wonder what you are us to now? Still breakin’ hearts I hope. You know me, breaking a new heart everyday.

But, I am not writing this letter to ask how you are, I need to know! You can’t just keep leading me on like like this. This is silly! I need to know your choice! We can’t Keep this up, ignoring your husband. You need to push him off that ledge he’s clinging to. You can’t keep telling me you love him. After last night, after what you said, after what you did I can’t believe you any longer. You are just so mad at everything he does! I love it! It just turns me on so much to watch you yell about him, or me, anyone really, as long as you’re channeling that beautiful, beautiful feeling.

Enough of this mushy stuff, Anger! I need to know if you’re going to throw Despair into the arms of Hope and accept me as the man in your life. We have been playing this game for too long and I need to smarten up! No more playing with my heart unless we do it as Lust and Anger. I will even raise his children as my own if I must! Make up your goddamned mind! This craziness must end, and end soon. For if we do not become one, I will tell Despair of what we’ve been doing myself, and I will make him mine if I cannot have you to myself!

Best regards, I hope you make a decision soon.

All my love,

Lust

Leave a Reply

